When’s a good time to call?

by jbkeenanjr

Hey!  Let’s get together.  When is it a good time to call?

Well, let’s see…

First fone alarm at 5:45 a.m.  Make coffee if I’m up.

Radio comes on at 6:00 a.m.

Second alarm at 6:00 a.m.

Best if I am up and out of bed at 5:45 a.m.  Always up and out of bed between 6:00 a.m. and 6:30 a.m.

Third alarm 6:15 a.m.

Hopefully brushing teeth, showering and getting dressed 6:15 to 7:00 a.m.

Johnny gets his first nudge, he dresses and I take his breakfast order.

7:00 a.m. Hopefully John up and dressed

7:05 a.m.  Hopefully Johnny breakfasting, at the latest.

7:20 a.m.  Hopefully John enjoyed breakfast.

7:20 a.m. to 7:25 a.m.  Brushing Johnny’s teeth.

7:30 a.m. to 7:45 a.m.  Carpooling John and Svara to school.

7:45 a.m. to 8:00 a.m.  Mad Dash in bumper to bumper traffic from school to work, cross town.   On time is 8:00 a.m.  Not a good time to call.

8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.  Sitting on my ass, drinking coffee, yakking on the fone, surfing the web, having leisurely, stress free day of credic.

10:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.!  OPEN AND WILLING TO TAKE INCOMING PERSONAL CALLS!

10:15 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.  Sitting on my ass, drinking coffee, yakking on the fone, surfing the web, having leisurely, stress free day of credic.

11: 30 a.m. to Noon!  Lunch!  GOOD TIME FOR SHORT PERSONAL CALL, if I can eat while we talk.

Noon to 3:00 p.m.  Sitting on my ass, drinking coffee, yakking on the fone, surfing the web, having leisurely, stress free day of credic.

3:00 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.!  OPEN AND WILLING TO TAKE INCOMING PERSONAL CALLS.

3:15 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.!  Sitting on my ass, drinking coffee, yakking on the fone, surfing the web, having leisurely, stress free day of credic.

4:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.  Mad Dash in bumper to bumper rush hour traffic to get to school to pick up Johnny.  Not good to call me in car.

5:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Home.

5:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. We get changed in to walking clothes for a walk in Roosevelt Mall, City Park.

After a walk, home, to the grocery store for dinner.

6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.  Dinner finished, usually.

7:00 p.m. Hate to do it, but gotta make “Da Kid” sit down and begin home work.

9:00 p.m. Homework usually not finished, I’m exhausted and pissed off thinking how much more homework we have to go.

9:30 p.m. Can’t stand it any more.  Call off homework.  Send John to the shower to brush his teeth, ask him to turn out all the lights, and go to bed.

If I’m not too over the edge we pray.

9:35 p.m.  I’m toast and probably horizontal in bed either trying to read or watch television.

Midnight, and or 2:00 a.m., and or 3:00 a.m., and or 4:00 a.m.  Wake up with lights on book on chest or floor or television still blaring.

9:45 p.m. to 5:30 a.m.  Still wondering why nobody ever calls me.  It’s a good time to call.

Other than these times, my life is totally unstructured and I have nothing else to do but clean the house, do laundry, go to the grocery store, edge and mow the lawn, do for my mother, do volunteer work for St. Dominic, St. Alphonsus, the Knights of Columbus, Dominican Laity, work in my yard, read books, exercise, date, goof off, have fun, live my life!

