A Letter to Vic: A Catholic’s Thoughts On the Election.

by jbkeenanjr

Vic,

 

I’ll be fine, don’t you worry your little brain troubling yourself about me.

 

You are right and you know what I will be thinking when I read the gospel from the pulpit and distribute communion. And I will continue to. If you have a problem with that take it to Father John. I would love to tell him what I’m telling you. Hell, go ahead and forward this email to him. I don’t care.

 

I’m warning you. Don’t come up to me in church. I won’t shake your hand and I may not be able to stop myself from bitch slapping the shit out of you to try to bring you to your senses.  IN CHURCH.

 

I don’t buy ANYTHING you wrote below. You know nothing about being pro-life.

 

Your prayers are meaningless words, an empty exercise in futility. God is not listening to you.

 

The abortion epidemic is proof your prayers are worthless. The Church is obviously failing in it’s mission, the abortion epidemic being my case in point.

 

Your actions make lies of your prayer. Worry about your own soul. I’ll worry about mine.

 

God is not listening to you. He is too busy consoling the millions of women who choose to abort babies every year.

 

God does not stand on the protest lines at the abortion clinics with your ilk. He is walking with the women getting abortions.

 

Think about it the next time you hear the gospel story of Jesus confronting the mob who wanted to stone the adulteress to death.

 

Jesus crouched down and drew in the dust and said to the mob, let he who among you is without sin cast the first stone and he went back to drawing in the dust.  When Jesus looked up and saw the mob had dispersed and the woman was standing there Jesus said “No one has condemned you? Then neither do I. Go and sin no more.” Substitute “abortion” for “adultery” and I think Jesus’ message is the same. It’s not for you to judge if Jesus won’t. And He doesn’t.

 

Keep concentrating on the effect. Don’t try to figure out the cause.

 

Don’t ask yourself why this epidemic gets worse every year. It obviously doesn’t trouble you in the least that by electing anti abortion candidates you put women who will continue to get abortions without access to a hospital to have the procedure done at risk of losing their lives.

 

You aren’t THAT pro life are you. All life doesn’t matter does it?

 

Love the sinner and hate the sin are empty words when you say them. Think about this every time those words pass your lips.

 

But you are comfortable. You are fat and happy. You feel vindication! You feel righteous!  You don’t care if women die having abortions. You aren’t THAT pro life are you? All life doesn’t matter that much does it?

 

You don’t care about the American principals of keeping the government out of peoples personal lives. You don’t care about people having the right to live their lives as they see fit. You don’t give a damn. You are judging and you do not have the right to judge. And you consider yourself a patriot!

 

Abortion is an issue best left to the woman who wants one, her physician, and her confessor. It’s none of our business.

 

Pro life is much more than being anti abortion. Every other action you take by voting the way you do flies in the face of the totality of what being pro life encompasses. You probably don’t even know what I’m talking about.

 

I want my image, my words, and my spirit to haunt you for the rest of your life.

 

My candidate was pro abortion. I voted the way I did because I need health insurance and cannot afford it.

 

This is America. We don’t have the right to force our beliefs or opinions on anyone who disagrees with us. You are so smug and comfortable in your one note symphony…God is watching.

 

When you see me I want you to see ONE real life, flesh and blood, human being you voted to take access to health care away from.

 

To vote to repeal Obamacare and deny the least among us access to health care is as much an anti pro life action as voting for someone who believes in late term abortion.

 

Your position and your actions are inconsistent and cancel each other out.

 

If I need to go to confession, and I don’t think I need to, so do you.

 

Denying the least among us, those who can least afford access to health insurance, the right to a healthy life, must surely fly in the face of your inconsistent pro-life conscience blanket.

 

When are you going to start spending any time worrying about insuring the babies you are saving from abortion have the right to a good life? When? Ever?

 

Access to health care is part of being pro life. You voted to deny that to me. I will not forgive you for it.

 

God is watching you.

 

Forewarned is forearmed.

 

Stay away from me.

 

I’m not going to say any more to you about this. Stop emailing me you Pharisee. Stop emailing me.

 

I’m not responding to you any more and I’ll slap the shit out of you in church if you don’t believe me.

